Lemon Whip Cookies

Lemon Whip Cookies

Lemon Whip Cookies

I went to a get-together about a month ago (they have lots of those around here…) and took these. They were the hit of the party that ended up with me writing down the recipe 5 times and there were precisely zero left.

This is a great cookie to make for summer time (with my love of lemon-anything – anytime!) or when you want to bring your fancy plate back home that day. I found this recipe here.

They are light, not overly sweet and taste great with coffee or tea. I made these before finding out I had Celiac Disease so I got quite ill after eating them (I usually did when I cheated… that should have been my first clue), so I can no longer have them. But, next time, because there will be a next time… I will sub out the regular cake mix with a GF version. Easy.

Ingredients:

1 box- lemon cake mix

1 container- Kool-Whip

1- egg

powdered sugar

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

Spray baking sheet with non-stick spray

Mix lemon cake mix, Cool-Whip and egg together in a large bowl with beaters. (This will fluff up big when mixed.)

Spoon out small amount of mixture into hands by about 2 teaspoon full or use a small ice-cream scoop. (I just rolled them with my hands)

Roll each of them in a bowl of powdered sugar

Place on the baking sheet 2 inches apart and bake for 8 minutes. Allow to cool and enjoy!

Small balls rolled in powdered sugar

Small balls rolled in powdered sugar

IMG_9991

All done!

IMG_9993

Pretty huh?

IMG_9994

The golden underneath

IMG_9995

No browner than this!

 

One thought on “Lemon Whip Cookies

Leave a Reply

