Succotash

Succotash

Succotash

I know… ew… lima beans. That’s what I thought too, but it’s good, trust me. My favorite succotash is at Bone Fish Grill but after having it twice and love, love, loving it, it never fails that I miss it being back on their menu by a day or two every time I go there now. This is a close second to the theirs. And it’s a healthier version since it omits the bacon.

Recipe also from Forks Over Knives

Ingredients:

1 and a 1/2 cups- baby lima beans, cooked

2 cups corn kernels, cooked

2 large- tomatoes, chopped

1 medium- red onion, peeled and diced

1/ cup- balsamic vinegar

1/4 cup- chopped parsley

Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

Combine all ingredients together in a bowl and serve as a side dish.

(*I served mine with Grilled Portobello Mushrooms)

Leave a Reply

