Sesame Encrusted Brussel Sprouts

Sesame Encrusted Brussel Sprouts

Oh My… this is my kryptonite! These make my mouth water and my knees weak! I would seriously eat these everyday if I could. I forget where I got this recipe, but I’ve been making it for awhile, so my measurements are approximate. I’ve actually gotten people that swear they hate brussel sprouts to eat these…

Ingredients:

1 lbs- 1 -1/2  of fresh brussel sprouts. Trim the bottoms and rinse well. Cut larger ones in half and leave small ones whole.

3 Tablespoons of Walnut Oil

3 Tablespoons of Butter

3 Tablespoons of Sesame Oil (I usually decrease this if only making 1 lb. of brussel sprouts.)

Red Pepper Flakes (to taste)

Sea Salt

Fresh Ground Black Pepper

Sesame seeds

Directions:

Melt oils and butter in skillet.

Add your brussel sprouts

Sprinkle with red pepper flakes, S&P and cover with lid.

Cook, turning occasionally for about 10 mins with lid on. This softens them.

Take lid off and cook for another 10 mins with lid off. This is when you will brown them and add your sesame seeds on top.

Serves 4-6.

Leave a Reply

